• Richard Liddell - Non-executive Director (Chairman)

    Richard Liddell was Operations Director on the Board of Premier Oil from 1999 before joining the Board of FOGL in March 2005. He has many years’ experience in the oil and gas industry and prior to Premier Oil; he spent two years as Director of Development at BG Exploration and Production. He previously held a number of senior international positions during an eighteen year career at Philips Petroleum Company.

    Chair of Nomination Committee
    Chair of Remuneration Committee
    Member of Audit Committee

  • Tim Bushell - Chief Executive Officer

    Tim Bushell joined FOGL in January 2006 and the Board in February 2006 from Paladin Resources plc where he was Managing Director, Norway, from 2001. Tim joined Paladin Resources from Lasmo where he worked for 10 years, including spells as Manager of Lasmo’s North Sea assets and General Manager of its South Atlantic business unit, which included the drilling campaign in the North Falklands Basin in 1998. Prior to joining Lasmo, Tim spent time at Ultramar, British Gas and Schlumberger. A qualified geologist, he has over 30 years’ experience in the oil and gas industry. He is also a Non-executive Director of a private Norwegian oil and gas company – Core Energy AS.

  • Colin More - Exploration Director

    Colin More joined FOGL in April 2006 and has over 30 years’ experience in the oil and gas industry. He joined FOGL from Paladin Resources plc where he was the Exploration Manager in the UK. Prior to Paladin, he was the Exploration Manager at Cairn Energy, initially responsible for China, before moving on to India. Colin has previously worked in technical positions at Conoco and Scott Pickford. He joined the Board of FOGL in March 2009.

  • David Hudd FCA - Non-executive Director

    David Hudd, was a partner in Price Waterhouse until 1982. Since then he has been Chairman or Chief Executive of a number of listed companies. He was Executive Chairman of Falkland Islands Holdings plc from 2002 to 2013. David was a founder Director of the Company in 2004.

    Chair of Audit Committee
    Member of Nomination Committee

  • Timothy Jones FCA - Non-executive Director (Finance Director)

    Timothy Jones qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Price Waterhouse where his clients included a major UK offshore oil and gas operator. He left Price Waterhouse to join a client as Financial Director before founding his own accountancy and consultancy practice. He now has clients in a range of business sectors and sits on the boards of a number of companies. He is Chairman of AIM and TSX listed Xcite Energy Limited, the operator of the Bentley Field in the North Sea. Tim joined the Board in September 2004.

  • Robert Lyons - Non-executive Director

    Robert Lyons holds a Bachelor of Science degree (Class I) in Mining Engineering and Master of Engineering degree in Petroleum Engineering. He has had over 25 years’ experience in the oil industry after joining Sedco Forex in 1985. He spent the following 16 years with Enterprise where he held positions of Drilling Engineer, Drilling Superintendent, Drilling Manager and Operations Manager, working and living in many of Enterprise’s overseas locations and was involved in both exploration and development activities onshore and offshore. In 2002, he left the company to join the Peak Group in Aberdeen as the Chief Operating Officer. He left the Peak Group in 2006 following its purchase by the AGR Group. Robert was Non-executive Director of Desire Petroleum plc for seven years. Robert was appointed as a Non-executive Director of FOGL in December 2013.